The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the English language is known as a global language which helps people around the world to communicate more easily and has more benefits than drawbacks. Personally, I am inclined to agree with this notion On the one hand, using English as a global scale language encourages people to have similar understanding regarding something. As a result, people avoided from language barrier between individuals, regardless of their cultural backgrounds, and ethnicity. For example, at an international conference, English language using as a main language. The reason is because english is the most common language for anyone. To be continue, another benefit is English language can be a gateway for people to have higher living standards. People who learnt English as a second language and are fluent in english, generally have an extra opportunities to study and work abroad in English country. Besides using English for travel, people can use English as the main language to get extra benefits for themselves future. For instance, two Indonesian engineering students with the same GPA, but student A has intermediate level of English have a great chance to work in Australia with a higher income than working in Indonesia. However, even accepting English as a general language, might cause the extinction of some minor languages which are rarely spoken by people nowadays. This can be a huge loss for human culture and identity. In conclusion, although the dominance of English might detrimental influences on some cultures, I firmly believe that the benefits of this approach are more significant to open the same understanding in community and the advancement of people's career