Question Prompt: In many countries people have to go away from their family and friends to find work. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed due to the increasing population, job opportunities are decreasing day-by-day. To grab these job opportunities, most of the individuals must migrate to metropolitan cities, leaving their hometowns and closed ones. Although moving away can have negative impact on people’s mental health and lead to increase the stress levels, the benefits, including having wider job opportunities and better career prospects, ultimately outweigh these drawbacks. One notable disadvantage of migrate to new place is have negative impact on mental health. When relocating to a new location particularly somewhere unfamiliar especially to a new country, people might face a culture shock and uncomfortable feeling, which can heavily impact their mind and their ability to work. Moreover, the overload number of task and pressure along with a lack of someone besides them will lead to stress and feeling of loneliness. For instance, in social media there are a lot of overseas job workers sharing their experience of working in another country and numerous workers said being overseas worker is challenging and drain their mental and energy. Despite these drawbacks, the wide job opportunities remain tempting for workers precisely fresh graduates. On well-developed nation precisely in their metropolitan area there are numerous of job opportunities that come from wider sector such as AI/ML Engineer, Renewable Energy Technician, etc. These wider job opportunities formed because well-developed country more visioner and make their working sectors more detailed. Alongside these, it will naturally connect with better career prospects. For example, many Information Technology employees deciding to move overseas because they feel their career already stuck in their home country due to undeveloped environment. In conclusion while moving to new place has several drawbacks such as giving negative impact on mental health and increase the stress levels; their benefits firmly outweigh the drawbacks by a wider job opportunities and better career prospects.