In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some states, the age gap between pupils and parents is generally higher compared to the past. Although this has some drawbacks, such as the concern of the parents ' physical capacity to carry a child and to cope with their children's development, I believe the benefits, such as the better emotional and financial conditions of the parents to take care of their pupils, outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, the inability of parents ' body to carry a baby and to cope with its growth are some of the disadvantages from the huge age gap between children and parents. Firstly, if parents decide to have a baby when they are already old, pregnancy could be dangerous for both the mother and the child due to the fact that human body has a certain age limit for a specific function, including pregnancy. Secondly, while their children continue to grow older and become more physically active, older parents are in a difficult position to keep up with their children because of their physical conditions. For example, many young adults in Indonesia, especially women, don't want to get pregnant after their 30s because they are worry about their wellbeings. On the other hand, the big difference in age between parents and pupils can bring many advantages, such as the emotional and financial readiness of the parents to have children. In general, older couple tend to have better emotional and mental capacity because of their experience and personal growth which are crucial to become parents. Moreover, the fact that older parents have generally more time to prepare the financial aspects of having a children, their children will enjoy a better life ahead. For instance, the declining number of child marriages in Indonesia goes hand in hand with the decline of child mortality rates. To conclude, even though the big difference in age between parents and children could bring some disadvantages, such as the concern of mother and children wellbeings and parents ' phsyical capacities to cope with their children's growth, I think the benefits, such as the better degree of emotional and financial capacity, outweigh the disadvantages.