With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

It is admitted that humanity’s lack of new energetic resources, however a lot of people believe that we ought to keep discovering new areas with fossil fuels, but it will make even more difficulties for us. Firstly, scientists claim that there isn’t much of oil and gas which we haven’t been using. Therefore, if we continue unpacking new areas, our descendants won’t have any materials to support their factories. Moreover, a huge number of animals and fish are extinct now, due to drilling platforms, that are especially popular in the USA, and other mines. For example, a lot of accidents occur in the Caribbean Sea every year. Secondly, humanity has green ways to produce energy, such as wind turbines and solar panels. Although nuclear stations are not completely safe, if workers follow rules, they can produce a giant amount of energy without any pollutions. For instance, France mostly use nuclear powers and their citizens have cheap energy. Admittedly, countries nowadays aren’t able to end using oil and gas, because most of green stations require a lot of land and produce a little amount of energy. Also, such projects need financial support. Nevertheless, not only governments but also private companies should seek for the opportunity to invest in greener and safer means of producing energy. To conclude all information that has been stated, in my view mining and then using fossil fuels harms the environment and is really limited. There a lot of safer and greener options. However, they are not perfect and needed to be improved.