There is a popular view that advertising encourages everyone to want the same things in life, and to believe that we need these things in order to be happy. To what extent do you agree?

Generally, ads greatly trend to let people to buy same things in life. I totally concur with this thinking, for some reasons which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. The main reason why I don’t believe advertising promote people to get same goods is because nowadays there are too many different ads at various places. To further justify the mentioned idea that as development of technology people often can see a lot of ads when they are using public transportation and watching own smartphone. People who saw many advertisings have a lot of opportunities to have interest to the products. However, too many promotions make them confused. Then they cannot decide merchandise. Another reason why I don’t support the thought is due to the factor that the amount of fake ads are existing current society. To provide adequate reference for this idea, there is a possibility that when you tap a link or call to a company after having interest the advertisement, your personal information are stolen. Recently there fraud activities are reported on news. Because of this, the proportion of people having awariness to ads rise. On the flip side, because almost all advertising locate the place that many people often look such as the side of shopping malls and nearby expressway these ads remain easily on people’ brain. This point lead to motivation foy buying to people. In addition, advertisements are used at SNS currently. By using social media, it can affect dramatically to people. In conclusion, it may be true that ads are setting areas people often see so these ads can leave about the promotion in their minds. Nevertheless, it also may be correct that ads have bad influences such as fraud and too many information. Given the situation, it does not seem that ads promote people to buy same products.