There are now millions of cars on the road in most big cities. Pollution from cars is the most big problem that many cities face today. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

One of the biggest environmental problems is pollution from the urban cities caused by millions of cars. I partially agree with this statement. It is undeniable that, modern technologies are developing day by day and so are cars. Compared to ordinary cars, electric cars are becoming more popular. That is why I do not think air pollution does not only depend on emissions coming from cars. For example, in some countries gas emissions from factories or construction areas pollute the air more than car emissions. Because of these reasons, I do not agree with this statement. On the other hand, in some countries public transport is not still developed so some individuals use their cars which are not electric. In fact, outdated motors are based on producing much more gas emissions and it could lead to air pollution. For example, if someone uses an old-styled car instead of an electric car or public transport, it will help out to problem by making it more global. As an outcome of these cases, I partially agree with this point. In conclusion, although we can find the disadvantages of the cars to air, it does not really depend on it. However, it is up to the type of car.