Some people think that watching sports in one's free time is just a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, sports become very popular.Many people like to watch sports in their leisure time.Some people argue that, watching sports is unuseful and people waste their time on it.In my opinion,I think that watching sports or even attend it have many advantages.I will discuss a several reasons in this essay below. First of all, sports helps people to be fitness and healthy.There are many people especially men are a big fan of some sports and players. For example,many citizens in Oman like to watch football because it is very common.I think that, watching sports encourage people to do an exercises everyday because players have a big effective on them. In addition,children will know the benefit of the sports. For instance,my children is a big fan of Messy So he wear as him and follow his on social media. The second reason is watching sports is funny. People will enjoy and have an interesting time with their family or friends. However,they can do other activities like reading,listening to music and doing sports in other free time.I think it will not effect on their life. Byaway, every one has a freedom to do what they like. To sum up, sports is useful. Goverments Government support sports and they spend a lot of money on it.Young people and kids prefer to watch sports and encourage their favorite clubs.They have an interesting time and it make them feel happy.