The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people reckon that the utilizing of online apps such as Facebook or Twitter is preferred by most people for communicating than face-to-face calls in this century. This essay agrees with the notion that the profits of using these applications outweigh the setbacks of it. Firstly, the biggest advantage of that kind of program is saving people's time. In other words, a person does not need to waste his time preparing for the meeting or spending his day arriving meeting point. In 2017, According to researchers at Oxford University, more than%74 of busy company workers chose to make conversation in an online way in order to save their precious time. Furthermore, another benefit of Facebook and Twitter shows itself in a financial way. To put it differently, People have to spend their money on transporting or ordering something in face-to-face contact, on the other hand, a person can keep his money while having an online conversation. For instance, in the 21st century, technology is developing day by day, and because of that, making online contacts becomes an excuse for saving money. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, the good sides of these apps fully overcome the drawbacks of it.