Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

Professional claim that elderlies were in better health condition and more cheerful in the previous time. However, nowadays they are experiencing catastrophes like isolation and illness. Limitation in the communication with their family and insufficient physical activity contribute to these problems. A few reasons can be given to justify the loneliness and lack of wellbeing in the old population. First, their children mostly are struggled with their personal life and professions more than past. Due to the globalization and the competitive nature of it, individuals are not able to visit their parents as frequent as the past. Thus, some elderlies might experience various stages of being alone. Another justification could possibly be the fact that the advancement in technology promote the sedentary lifestyle for folk in different ages and there is no exception to the old population. For example, increasing number of the old people using e-stores instead of going out for shopping causes less physical activities. Consequently, they could be exposed to the risk of cardiovascular disease. To tackle the issue of the isolation, some groups could be established in order to give senior citizens an opportunity to meet and communicate with the each others. For instance, those with same interests could be in the same groups for performing collective activities such as watching football games or taking part in ceremonies. As a result, they can establish their own community in order to be in touch with their peers. Moreover, to addressing the issue of health crises, devoting more time to exercise and regularly visiting doctor could play a crucial role in the elder’s general wellbeing. In conclusion, despite that contemporary lifestyle causes difficulties for senior population such as the isolation and the health issues, with building the communities for them to commute with themself with ease and more exercise along with tracking their health condition, their problem would be mitigated.