Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

People may be satisfied by reading some literature or by watching watching film. Although watching movies can be delightful with the way of doing nothing, reading books is not only enjoyable, but beneficial for vocabulary and memory. I agree with the statement that reading fiction may be more enjoyable than watching it on TV. Because, the film does not contain as much deep information as it contains book. For example, there are numerous movies which were based on books, however, directors are trying to cut some scenes to make them shorter. Due to this reason, in the book form, people may notice much more accumulations compared with cinemas. Therefore, reading can improve vocabulary and give helpful pieces of knowledge. On the other hand, people may find it pleasant to watch a movie instead of a book. The main reason for this is that it does not include any activities, so in this way, you may fully relax. For example, many workaholics may be too tired to force their eyes to read, that's why, they choose to just watch a film, where all actions are depicted, and they do not have to strain their minds. Therefore, watching ready and shorter forms of books may be much easier. In conclusion, in my point of view, both reading books and watching films are a very good ways to relax, nevertheless, it depends on the person. For example, if it is a book lover, he will prefer to read, while another type of person will watch film.