Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Bullying is a big concern in many schools. The causes of bullying are that parents are not aware of bullying, and children do not know to respect others. The solutions to bullying are that parents should teach children not to bully others and children should learn to respect others. One of the biggest causes of bullying is parents are not aware of bullying. Parents are not inclined to teach children the harmful effects of bullying at home. Parents never tell their children that bullying is not a good behaviour, and it affects the confidence of victim. Another reason for bullying is children do not know to respect others. If they know everyone should be treated with respect, they will never bully others. For instance, in Japan, children are taught by their parents that everyone deserves respect, and therefore, they never bully their peers in schools. To solve this problem, parents should teach their children the detrimental effects of bullying at home. Children will learn that bullying is an unacceptable behaviour, and it hinders the confidence of victim. Another solution can be teaching children to respect others. Children should be taught that everyone in society is unique and beautiful and each human being should be treated respectfully. For example, the government of Bangladesh, has added a chapter named " Respect everyone equally" in religous studies in the school curriculum. This helps children learn to treat others with respect and decrease the rates of bullying in schools. In conclusion, the causes of bullying are that parents are not aware of bullying, and children do not know to respect others. To solve this problem, children should be taught the harmful effects of bullying at home, and children should learn to treat everyone respectfully.