It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Risk is an inextricable element of life as we all experience it in both professional lives and personal lives. In my opinion, I believe risk -taking has more merits than its demerit, as it can bring more possibilities to life. In terms of professional lives, taking risks can lead to greater achievements. Some people might think that having a mediocre professional objective is enough. However, life is a process of pursuing higher goals and better performance. If we never take risks in our work, we might lost a sense of momentum, which stops us driving forward. Moreover, risks are attended by opportunities, potentially bringing people the excitement for life. A risk of work could be quitting current job for a higher position, which is a huge concern for people today. Personally, I claim that once you put the effort for changing and ready to face the risks, you are not far away from succees. As for personal lives, risk -taking is a way for use to know ourselves better. We make numerous decisions everyday in life, and at the same time, we are facing risks too. For example, traveling could lead to the risk of danger, eating outside could result in the risk of health. There are countless decisions we are making are risks, which navigate us to take risks for fulfilling our needs. On the other hand, before taking risks we are supposed to do risk assessment and to be fully prepared as it might arouse detrimental problems. By assessing the risk, we learn to having deeper thoughts and doing self-reflection. In conclusion, taking- risks is a lifelong lesson for everyone. Althought it is risky and it might cause failure, the most precious thing is that we can learn from it as it requires us to evaluate all the potentials. Moreover, the sensation of taking risk also empowers human to progress and to be motivated for both professional and personal lives.