Some people think it is good to socialise with work colleagues, while others believe in maintaining a professional distance. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different ways of balancing their work and social lives. Some enjoy spend Change the form of the verb spending show examples time with colleagues during off-hours but others prefer to keep work and fun time separate. This essay will explain both of views and I personally prefer the latter. Those who enjoy socializing with colleagues are typically have many co-workers in their work environments and usually have common interests. In such conditions, it is reasonable for them to spend time outside working hours with their colleagues to strength workplace relationship and expand their social networks. For example, teachers in a large school usually have dozens of colleagues and common daily activities. It is quite understandable that they might go outside on the weekend and do several activities together, such as exercise. Those activities will strength relationship to each other. On the other hand, it is understandable if someone want to keep their work and social lives get separate for life-balance and for maintaining professional distance purposes. Those things can enhance performances of employer in their workforces. For example, if staff often go outside with their supervisors in the weekend, it might create potential unobjective views and conflict of interests that will reduce professionality. Sometime to close with colleagues make us difficult to assess something objectively. Hence, avoiding socialization outside work hours will give positive feedbacks for workers. In summary, people should do whatever it suits their personality, whether have good socialization with their colleagues or keep maintain professional distance. I prefer to have fun-time separately because this is one of my ways to perform professionally.