Some people believe that automation can help positively transform the economy. Others think otherwise, claiming that it may imply serious economic consequences. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate that machinery can help transform the economy positively. On the other hand, some peoplebelieve that it may have the impact on important economic consequences. The automation has the good side for producing faster and cheaper as the consequences with mass lay off. I believe on the first statement where automation can affect the economy positively. Industry 4.0 has become the most important thing especially when it come to automation as it can produce faster and cheaper products. As a result, a company can produce the product and hence can export it to another country and get financial benefit and give big amount of taxes to the country. Moreover, taxes can boost country economy and help the governments to develop infrastructure for its people. For example, China which are famoused for its product can provide american company good product such as Iphone and export their product to the USA. On the other hand, these automation can also impacting the unemployment rate because of mass lay off coming from the factory due to the workforce has been replaced with the mechines. This can result to lower tax from the worker and impacting the revenue gained for the country. However, the solution for this is that the employees need to upgrade their skills from labour to much more white collar skills such as analystics skill so that they got hired for the higher position that cannot replaced by the mechines. For example, consultancy jobs, including doctors or lawyer, cannot replaced by the mechines and hence can absorb more workforce in the industries. In conclusion, Althought it is viewed that automation can affect the serious economic consequences, there are more positive aspects on tax and hence can boost the ecoenomy positively for a country that already adopt the automation.