More and more people want to buy famous brands in clothes cars and other items. What are the reasons behind this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Numerous expensive items are getting quite famous these days than before. More and more people can be seen interested in spending their hard-earned money on the big labels without even thinking once. There are varoius reasons for this, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs but before that my opinion regarding this trend is that it is leading to more negative development than positive one. Therefore, I will try to dicuss about it comprehensively in a brief way. Since the people are becoming more socialise via different social media apps through phones and internet, mass is getting to know more about brands and luxary companies. Which is causing more popularity of expensive cloths, cars and other items all over the world. Such that people want these extremely costly items even without looking at their budegts budget and income. For instance, there are some people who get influenced by the famous celebrities and influencer even without knowing that their most of the stuff is just for promotions and advertisements, then is returned to the labels and celebrities are paid for collbrating celebrating. Hence, it is clear social media apps are biggest reason of this showoff trend among people around the world. Even though may be there are some good outcomes but bad outcomes are weighing down good one easily. It can be seen that the young generation is getting influenced and demanding highly- priced things from their parents and do not understand their financial state. For instance, my own brother often desires to get apple headphones that cost more than 800$ and complains that his wishes are neither heard nor fulfilled. However, he just got iphone 15 pro max on his birthday as a gift upon his wish. This states that pupils have no understanding that they are spending money recklessly. To conclude, I think everyone is getting into race of getting more luxary items slowly, Which is not a good sign. It can actually make the poor people more poorer and rich more richer. There is a need for people to understand and stop being materialistic and buy what they need so that they do not lose all money in unnecessary stuffs.