Some people believe that the government should spend more money in putting in more works of art like painting and statutes in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

How likely people love arts? It is thought for some people that placing art works like painting and statues in cities will make it a better places to live in. Personally, I believe that art works undoubtedly add attractions to the cities, but compromises huge amount of money to spend for putting more art works, however, it leads to tourist attractions we can offer to people. Therefore, I strongly agree that the government should spend money for the artworks they will build in the cities. To start with, places with statues considered as a landmark for every cities we visit which it makes it unique in some way. In addition to that, it helps boost the tourist of a place which offers attractions related to arts. For example, statue of Liberty in New York City serves as tourists' attraction to the people which resulted high income to the city. Secondly, paintings were also give additional attraction to cities especially to those people who find arts as part of their human being. For example, some people are good in painting which they can use to enhance their talent and pursue it to make a living. However, cost in maintaining art works like paintings and statues are high, it will still help the community to become better place to live in. In conclusion, there is no question that putting art works in the cities will make it a better place to live in, although it's cost in maintaining is high. Aside from that, people with talents in arts will be given the chance to showcase their talents. Therefore, I strongly agree that government should support the improvement of cities through building statues and paintings.