The internet has made knowledge immediately available through computers and smartphones all over the world. Much of the information is free. Discuss the both advantages and drawbacks of this trend.

Undoubtedly, the Internet now plays a significant role in our lives. Everyone has access to any information at any time. However, the influence of the Internet is not always positive, sometimes quite the opposite. In this essay, I will describe some advantages and drawbacks of this cutting-edge technology. It is worth mentioning that the internet has changed the way how we find information and saves us a lot of time compared to the days of searching through libraries for hours to get what we need. Nowadays with a few clicks online we can explore a range of knowledge from different viewpoints. Having access, to opinions and insights enables us to think critically and develop our informed perspectives. The downside of social media communication is that it turns out internally incomprehensible Internet addiction by uncontrolled "sitting" on the network, and not only young people are exposed to it, but also quite adults. Moreover, there is lots of lies and misinformation on the internet as well. People may take some steps which they will regret later on because, naively believing whatever is written over the Internet. In conclusion, i strongly believe that despite all the disadvantages, the Internet is a grandiose invention without which we cannot exist. But it is worth remembering that we must be vigilant and careful with its use.