It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos, etc.) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

With an increasing number of animals enlisted in protection catalogues, there has been a dissent that extinction is a natural process with which people should not interfere. In my view, the opinion overemphasises the importance of Darwinism so that overlooks people's determination to preserve themselves by protecting endangered animals. Although the passage endeavours to defend people's efforts to prevent extinction, the supporters of Darwinism are also with some reasons. For illustration, they are reasonable in claiming that if people disproportionately intervene in natural progress, consequences are usually beyond control. One compelling example is seen in Australia, where the scientists once contrived to save land parrots from extinction by introducing foxes as the natural enemies of rats, which ate land parrots ' eggs. However, contrary to the original expectation, the foxes introduced found land parrots were better prey, which worsened the situation of land parrots and consequently accelerated the extinction of the species. In light of this, it seems plausible to claim that people's efforts will only exacerbate situations, and they ought to be satisfied with the role of observers. However, this perspective to a large degree neglects people's determination to refuse tamely submit their future to nature. The modern society is highly dependent on bio-products, food, medicine, or textile. For example, it is inconceivable to produce fruits without bees, and therefore if humans allow natural selection to exterminate bees, if humans show "respect" for Darwinism, it is not different from committing suicide. In light of this, the passage is inclined to view the human's endeavours to prevent extinction as an effort to take control of our own future, which actually is what humans have done across millions, using the brain to emerge from nature. In summary, the passage can understand the apprehension of the supporters of Darwinism, as there are some examples of people's intervention in natural selection brought undesirable consequences. Despite this, if we forsake these efforts, it equals to submit ourselves totally to nature's control, which is more undesirable, and therefore the human had better continue to explore along the road of stopping extinction.