The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.‎ Show ideas and vocabulary / Find essays with the same topic

There is no denying the fact that children overweight number has increased to almost 20% in the last ten years. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. To begin with, there are many causes for overweight children. Firstly, children in this days are spend all day and playing on video games, in other words they do not move or do any physical activities in the past kids are played together in the street. In addition, food plays a significant role in this topic in thesedays kid's food has become more and more unhealthy they eating fast food, for example, there is a study says consumers number of fast food is increased 10 per cent last 10 years. In terms of effects that will be after a while first, overweight will effects on them health and there are a lot of diseases related to overweight like heart diseases. It is also possible to say that they will be not able to play or do daily things like normal walk, and he can do any sports like swimming or playing football games with his friends. Moreover, it will efects on them education side because they can not focus on their studies. For instance, if they have sports class maybe they can not play or they get tired quickly. In conclusion, there are many causes for overweight kids. It is also true that the effects of this disturbing trend.