In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impacts of ageing populations.

The advancement in technology, have improved the health of the people leading to longer age. Upcoming writing will discuss that unemployement will incline if older people would not leave work force. Whereas, setting a fix retirement age and creating new job can resolve the issue. While elder people will keep on doing their jobs, then new job vacancies will not be avaliable for the for youth. This will lead to the unemployement among the yongster youngsters because older people will not leave their job and there will be no hiring for the newcomers. Hence, youngsters will not get job opportunity, as positions are not vacant by the current job holders. This problem can be resolved by fixing the age for retirement, due to this when people will reach there 60's then they can retire and new openings can be created for youth. Moreover, new job opportunities can be created to cope-up with unemployement. Hence, fixing the reitrement age and creating new jobs can reduce the unemployement. According to me, it is good that humans can leave longer but it is important to balance of opportunities for youngsters and elderly people. It is important for regime to take important initiatives like giving loans to startup business so that more jobs are created. Cinsidering all the points above, although incline in age of common people will lead to leave to unemployement, but this can be resolved by setting a age for retirement and creating more job opportunities for the youth.