Fossil fuel, such as coal, oil and natural gas, is extensively used in many countries which cause harms to the environment. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, however, is being encouraged in many countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, due to the growing number of people on the earth, there is a vast demand for fuel. Meanwhile, the majority of them are dependent on fossil fuels like oil, gas, and coal. On the other hand, the use of renewable fuels such as solar and wind power is increasing. I heartfully believe that the expanding od alternative energy sources is a positive development, and the reasons will be discussed below. To commence with, one reason for substituting fossil fuels with renewable energy sources is related to their potential to reduce air pollution. In other words, human expansion on the earth caused many drastic changes. The different kinds of non-renewable oils are using for transferring individuals by planes, ships, and trains. It must be considered that using these facilities could lead to air contamination, and replacing them with more cleaner ones could affect the air quality immensely. For instance, based on researches, the highest amount of CO2 is detectable in airports and train stations, which shows these places impact on the environment. On the other hand, by replacing fossil oils with the clean energy sources the environment will be saved from drastic damages. Humankind is altering the earth negatively in his favor. Specifically, the jungles are the main target of this manipulation. By changing the shape of environment, the flora and fauna will be encountered with danger. Meanwhile, removing woods as the main sources of oxygen, can put the humans’ lives at risk, and replacing them with the green ones could save the life of world. For example, based on the last investigations, human life has removes 40 percent of woods in the last decade. In a nutshell, replacement of fossil fuels with the green energy sources could be useful in two ways. First, this alteration could improve the weather quality, and the second reason is related to the saving lives totally.