Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Young individuals raised in a poor evironment are more capable to handle issues of adulthood than kids raised by rich caregivers. In my opinion, youngsters from poor financial backgrounds are more mature and emotionally stable than those that are well-off. Therefore, I wish to agree with the above-mentioned notion. To begin with, deprived youth exhibit high levels of maturity. According to my observations, in low-income households both caretakers tend to work inorder to sufficiently provide, and youngsters from these households are self-reliant such as returning home alone from school, preparing meals,looking after younger siblings and even cleaning the house, while managing schoolwork. To illustrate, an interview was conducted by BBC in 2015 with a group of young individuals from poor and rich neighbourhoods. As a result, underprivileged kids answers were 60% more mature than privileged kids. Hence, it is evident that these situations nuture them to act wiser. In addition to that, impoverished minors have a more stable control of emotions. Several obstacles such as violence, bullying and heavy criticism have to be faced at younger age due to poverty, and these youngsters overcome them thanks to strong parental support. Indigent parents emotionally back their kids, teaching them to face their problems and stay strong instead solving it for them like affluent parents do. For example, according to a research carried out by reowned child-psychologyist Dr. Henry Richmond, around 75% of his patients that showed signs of depression and anxiety came from a financially secure background. As such, I firmly believe that struggling kids are pyschologically strong. In conclusion, underprivileged youngsters where both parents work are independent, unaccompanied at home, and are able to get past several difficulties encountered due to firm parental backing. In this light, the writer is in agreement with the notion children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents.