Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct places. What is your opinion about this?

Some people contend that having a tidy environment and placing everything in their supposed position is important in both home and workplace. Although the convenience of displacing items seem appealing, I gravitate toward cleanliness as it is proved to be more beneficial in the long term. On the one hand, there might be two main reasons as to why people are against tidiness. Firstly, cleaning can be time -consuming. When working on a project, one needs to use several materials, which might pile up on the desk and provide an untidy environment. While cleaning in general is beneficial, on these occasions, it would only add up to the time that one needs to search for files and books over and over again. Moreover, simply putting these items on the desk would be harmless and save an individual a sizable chunk of time. Secondly, it is argued that cleaning one’s homeplace when there is no expectation for guests not only is unnecessary but also requires lots of time and energy. An individual coming back home after a long shift can put their clothes on the sofa and simply use them the day ahead. This approach not only prevents the frustration of mundane tasks, in this case placing clothes in the wardrobe, but also offers a much-needed convenience to a devastated individual. However, keeping one’s environment tidy can be beneficial and save a huge amount of time. One of the major benefits of tidiness is increasing one’s productivity. Working in a clean environment, where every object is placed in its correct place, can guarantee quick access to needed material. Being able to find what one requires as swiftly as possible saves time and improves one’s productivity by not wasting an individual’s time on undue tasks. This leads to individual’s minds being solely focused on important issues and steering clear of futile searching for items. Another significance of cleanliness is one’s overall well-being. As human beings, we allocate a portion of our brain hemispheres to mundane tasks. Knowing the placing of each subject and having a tidy home allows one’s mind to burn less calories on remembering the information and rely on consistent algorithms of one’s life. This helps individuals to focus on more pressing issues and alleviate their stresslevels. In conclusion, while displacing objects might seem harmless and even beneficial, personally, I believe in the long term the advantages of positioning items in their usual place outweigh the convenience of untideness.