There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagre?

For a few decades technology has witnessed significant progresses and eventually humans' lives greatly have devepoled. I partly agree with statement, because now technology threatens people's employment ratio as a result of huge improvements, although it has eased lifestyles and people do not need to spend hours on a job anymore. For over half century, human-beings have started to get used to technology and it has impacted considerably such as invention of smartphones, computers, so today it is impossible to dream without advanced technology. For example, a century ago everyone used to utilise papers on workplaces, archives and take ages to look for any documents among a wide range of papers. But nowadays, everything is backed up to electronical devices, even national secrets, and could be found out in a few minutes. However, in the recent years the share of unemployment has been raised, due to considerable inventions of tech, like Artificial Intelligence or reinforcement of gadgets' capacity. AI has an enourmous potential, which is estimated by scholars that it will replace more and more workers, in addition may cause the decline of some weak companies' economies, politics. In conclusion, the reason why our lives are greatly impacted and noted developments is that technology has improved dramatically for more than recent decades. I partly agree that humankinds' lifetimes are much easier, we save more time today, but it endangers the amount of people's worklessness because of big advances in technology.