In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

More and more people tend to hire a fitness trainer to help them to get a better shape and create a individual plan of training sessions. This essay answers what are the reasons of such trend and why this could be considered as positive development. First of all, on of the reasons why personal coaches become so popular, is that more people try to stick to a healthy lifestyle. They look for a different ways to achieve it and the working with a trainer one on one is one of the approaches. For example the recent survey made by National Sports Magazine shows that the percent of citizens who answered that they work out at least once in week, increased from 30% in 2020 to 63% in 2024. This result indicates the growing number of people who care about their health. Additionally, the spreading of social media make it easier for fitness trainers to attract new clients by their unique programmes or by providing successfull cases. It could be proved by the amount of positions that are published by recruiting agencies and have required experience in fitness advertisement in their description. Such growing of personal trainers' popularity could be considered as positive developement. Not only because it shows that more people are involved into various sport activities, but additionaly because of the advantages of this approach. The coach that works individually with its cusomer customers can provide and individual plan for training to get better results and keep them in the way that better fits particular person. Moreover, a lot of people abandon their endeavors because of lack of motivation or absense sense of progress, which could be handled by the trainer who could encourage, push or support if needed in different situations. To summarize, the benefits of individual training sessions enforce by the reasons which make them more and more popular could be considered as a beneficial trend for people and society, because it helps to stay healthy.