It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society?

In recent years, society investigators have found an interesting fact: although science is treated as the one of the most important subjects and the whole world consider it significantly, many countries are still concerned about the lower-than-expected level of science students. This strange phenomenon attracts plenty of critical ideas about the causes and the effects to the society. The reasons why more and more students refuse to choose science as major can be a lot. One of them is students ' interest in that subject. Honestly, among the courses that pupils are studying, science can sometimes even goes beyond math to be the hardest one. For example, young learners will soon find physics challenging when the textbook start to teach knowledge that are in need of deep understanding of knowledge, wide reading, and familarity with formulas. Moreover, the lack of enthusiasm in scietific careers can also be a serious deal. Many college students will admit they are learning science for the high and respective degrees only. That is not so hard to tell, because if they want to engage in the scietific industries, it takes a large range of time. For instance, if a graduate of chemistry wants to go deeper in academic fields, that will ask for another four years or even longer to step on the first stage of getting to know how the labs are running. A half of people cannot accept the efforts that are needed to be done. As a result, due to those numerous resistance, not enough students that are working in science can cause a great impact to the society. A diminishing rates of scientific graduates directly lead to the declining in skilled professors in advanced fields such as engineering, healthcare, physics and biology. Then the lack of innovation and improvement of original technology will be increasingly significant, and finally reach a situation that the public may face environmental problems and other global challenges without any solution after a long time. Additionally, people's living standard will also remain stable or even decrease since there are few professors working on that. In conclusion, the observed fall in students consider science as an area of high-level of academy instead of the tool of getting jobs that are offering high wages will indeed bring a definitely harm effects to the growth of the society. The potential benefits of science researching reflect in many parts of our lives. Therefore, the governments and educators are all need to revise the strategy of educating the young, ensuring a future generation of experts.