Historic buildings and old neighbourhoods are often preserved in cities to maintain cultural heritage and attract tourism. What role do historic buildings play in modern cities, and should they be protected at the cost of new development?

Historical buildings and ancient districts are usually kept in cities to maintain cultural legacy and attract tourism. In my opinion, historical buildings can remaind people of their identity and it can add to the city "s beauty: nevertheless, I think they should not be conserved because they can cause some issues. Firstly, old buildings always remaind people of their identity and who they are. In other words, when ancient buildings are kept by the government, they help people remember their culture and customs despite the fact that the country is developing and they must develop with it their traditions must be the same. For example, In Yemen all the old buildings are kept as they were 300 years ago event hough the country is developing but the people refused to demolish these building and they are always proud of what their ancestors did. As a result, the traditions of the country will remain among people forever. Another reason why there are old buildings in the city is that they add much more beauty to the city and make it look better. To put it simpely, having old building in the city compiles charm to it because the art in the past is way mort incredible than the art we have today. For instance, researches proved that most people visit the UK only to see the astonishing old buildings in London and England, being the most important cause of tourism in the UK. Hence, old buildings play a vital role in the countrys economy according to the fact tourism draws high wages for the country. Finally, in my view, I think old buiuldings building should be demolished. This is because it prevents the country from progressing and developing itself, while they can build malls and many other facilities in their place. To sum up, in some countries, old buildings plays a signiuficant role in tourism and it adds a beauty to the country.