The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Scientifical research has widely influenced various aspect of humans ' lives. Recently, it has been a controversial issue whether this research should just concentrate on enhancing human beings' satisfaction. I completely disagree with this statement and the following essay will reveal my supportive reasons. It is believed that humans, as the only intelligent creatures, are responsible for preserving the Earth, the only habitable planet. Unfortunately, the Earth is jeopardized by harmful human activities, such as deforestation, water pollution and harmful gas emission, so scientists should take these challenges into strict account and expand their research projects in preserving the Earth's problems. For example, they should develop some water treatment and adsorbing carbon dioxide adsorbing methods to save the planet. All in all, due to our activities that damage the planet, we should preserve it too. On the other hand, humans are not the only creatures in the world. In this regard, animals, one of the most important creatures, are suffering from some challenges which some of them are caused by humans, such as destroying their habitats, lack of water and different illnesses. Hence, scientists are the only hope for them to rescue their lives. For example, scientifical research can focus on preparing a new habitat for them which was happened in India. Due to global warming, India has become extremely hot that caused Indian elephants be on the verge of extinction. After that scientist transferred them into another suitable habitat to preserve them. In conclusion, it is no doubt that scientifical research is important and affects various spheres of life. It is believed that implementing these projects exclusively on improving humans ' lives is selfish because other creatures have been influenced by human activities. In this regard, the responsibility of saving them is the onus on the scientists.