It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

As it is known, lives are filled with many decisions and risks to be taken. Although some might argue that the advantages of taking risk are not worth the negative outcomes, I believe that taking risks could come to be more benedicial rather than harmful. When we take risk, we encounter new things that we had never experienced before. This could lead to bravery and the continuation if being able to repeat the task without being terrified. Other than that, a feeling of satisfaction will be received as we would be done facing our fears and is able to gain higher opportunities if done correctly. Not to mention, we would be able to learn from our mistakes and do better when encountering the situation again. On the other hand, the outcomes of taking risk are unpredictable and could lead to a big disapointment. It could also affect our self esteem when the result are not what we had expected. There are also chances of losing something in the end, could be an opportunity or something we cared about. Also, taking risk means that we need to be fully commited and give out a big amount of strength. To conclude, even when risk could be terifying and unpredictable. I still believe that although we might fail the first time, the second time can be better. Thus, how would we know if we are able to do it when we have not started to try.