Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as foood, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of people thinks that, by giving permissions their child's over decition on every day affairs will consequently cause their child to become egocentric. Others consider that it is crucial for children to make choices regarding issues that impact them. Nowadays, many people think by their thought that if their children are making decisions by their own that will lead them to become selfish or they don't believe on their child's preferences. For example, Nusrat wants to draw her imagination into her sketches, but her parents don't let her draw anything into canvas, they think that their child is maybe doing wrong thing she should rather focus on her academic study. Her parents thinks that doing art work is a wrong decision for herself and she might get a bad score in academic results. However, those people who understand that children should decide by themselves due to their cognitive skills grow as much as possible by understanding their difficulty to problem solving solution. For instance, student of "Imperial Model School" found that not a single student was using the zebra crossing to go to the opposite side of the road, that could lead students into a serious accident. So, he decided that he will create a campaign about this topic that how important it is to follow the crossing carefully. Thereafter, the student started the campaign and got impressive amount of students as well as parents were interested about this topic as a result students and parents were much more careful than before, they appreciated the student who made this possible to follow the rules and regulation. In conclusion, guardians should focus on their children behaviour how they respond to a critical problem and how they solve it properly by their cognitive skills. We should not apply our thoughts into their brain, that won't going to make child's smarter or better that will make them suppressed. Therefore, it is wise for children to make their own choices by their skills of knowledge.