Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The way we interact with each other can influence the outcome fundamentally, and that is why people argue about whether we should compete or cooperate with each others. Nonetheless, in a complicated modern world, people should learn both behaviour styles to survive this VUCA world. Competition and cooperation both have benefits and setbacks. First of all, we can hardly accomplish something great by our own nowadays since things are more complicated then ever. However, the resources which everyone value, such as money and promotion oppotunity, is scarse sparse and limited. If we are forced to decide which one we should give the precious resouce, in most condition, the way to find out who is through competition. That is to say, competition and cooperation are both important to all of us. Despite learning how to cooperation and competiion together may sound contradicted, the reality is that we live in a VUCA world which makes one way of doing things impossible. " VUCA " means votality volatility, uncertainty, complexity and ambiguity, and this term depicts the world we are living in perfectly. In a environment that is always changing, we also need different ways to adjust the situation. For example, in the working context, we need to cooperate with our coworkers when we face customers for great experience; meanwhile, we will be competitors to our coworkers for a great opportunity to promote. In conclusion, although some think people should learn either competition or cooperation, in my view, we should learn both to survive VUCA environment. Only learn one of each will make people lose precious opportunities or achieve limited results, so we need both and use different styles in suitable situation to achieve more.