Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being knowledgeable about different countries in the world is really impressive. But debate starts when people on one side think that to learn about other regions there is need to visit them but other says it is okay to take full advantage of advance technology and learn through internet or TV. I will discuss both the views and will give my valued opinion at the end. First of all, going around everywhere on the earth for the purpose of geting more knowledge sounds exiciting and more adventurous as it will be like a "hands-on experiment" which means an individual would be able to feel, sense and hear basically can actually experience things and places, in-person. For instance, going at the peak of a mountain in any country would definiately feel more amazing than reading about it at home. As a result, you get more information by experiencing and taking to people there about their lives. Secondly, there are some people who prefer learning through some technological resources rather than flying to each destination to know about. Which, sounds economical or no-cost way where time can also be saved. For example, reading articles plus watching documentries can greatly boost data with just cheap internet and less time spent on reading the article than planning a trip. Hence, it can be said it can be a great method to be well informed even without putting any effort to personaly move to the location for some facts. To conclude, discussion of both views made me believe that each method has it's own significance and loopholes. Thus, keeping these in mind, I would say that utilize informational sources to know about places then visit these to get understanding in more practical way, if possible. Otherwise, both actions are already good way to educate people to good extent.