Fewer people reading books these days.Therefore we should close all libraries and use the funds for something more urgent like healthcare.Do you agree or disagree

It is suggested that individuals should get rid of libraries as less amount of people are utilizing it nowadays and spend money for other fields which are more vital to people such as medical services.Despite these,I completely disagree that there are more advantages than drawbacks.And I will outline my reasons below. On one hand,investing funds for healthcare areas have significant benefits.I have to mention,first and foremost,that more funding in healthcare can improve essential services such as hospitals, clinics which can save lives and improve quality of life. For instance,if there are health problems like waiting times,it can be easier to increase the availability of nedications and treatments.It, as a result,can lead to reduction of issues associated with health. Furthermore,the more such areas subsidized,the less emergency services need.Since,if people have a large scale of medical treatments with various amenities,they do not need extra service. This, consequently,brings about healthier communities which benefits everyone. On the other hand,the merits of libraries overweigh the other side of the suggestion. To begin with, libraries are playing active role to decrease the overall level of isolation.Since, individuals who are isolated from society and people like elderly or youngsters who are introverted can spend their times effeciently or find peers who understand each other. This,in effect,can help combat loneliness and mental health struggles which indirectly supports public health.And as well,it is also worth mentioning that there is the point about digital access and gadgets in terms of reading books online.Not everyone has reliable internet at home or afford to purchase modern devices. Libraries,yet,can allow to take resources for learning without any difficulty. In conclusion, while making use of money for healthcare have several advantageous sides.I am still in favor of keeping libraries as it helps in many regards.