As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years technology has developed a lot. it allows us to read news, articals, and a lot more. Therefore, people stopped read from newspapers. I totally agree with this statement, this essay will discuss my point of veiw. It is obvious that technology has enhanced dramatically over the past few years. And we as human being we have to cope with this evolution. To enhance the qualty of living. All people now read the news in the internet because it is faster and more convenient. Also all the big news channals and writers switch to online writing. For example, CCN news is one of the biggest news industry. used to deliver news in paper. However, it changed in early 2000 to become website in the internet and it become more popular. Hence, people tend to read online news more than paper basis. I believe that people are prone to read online news because it is more convenint. And give us a variety of sources. Plus it is free. And easy to access. Therefore, people are more likely to prefere online news instead of newspapers. For instance, a survey in Japan shows that the majority of people tend to read the news in the internet due to the fact it is easy and faster. Moreover, they can respone response and give their own opinion online. This highlights why the internet becomes more popular now. In conclusion, the internet provide us a huge amount of information and news with zero cost and easy access. Hence, i believe online sources offer way more than any newspapers.