In some countries, people are no longer allowed to smoke in many public places and office buildings. Do you think this is a good rule or a bad rule?

Smoking is injurious to our health. And in few countries it is not permitted to smoke in the public areas and office properties which implies to maintain a healthy environment fore all. I am strongly in favor of this rule and it can be applied in every country to decereone the overall smoking rate. Firstly, we all know smoking causes a lot of health problems like breathing problems and respiratory disease including the life threatening disease cancer. The person nearby the smoker gets more affected by smoking tham the smoker himself. For example, country like Singapore they imposed a very strict law for the smoker who smokes in the public area. And if they caught then they need to pay a huge amount of money as fine. There are designated areas in the city, where people can smoke without harming others. And the citizen and the tourist abide by that rules. Secondly, smoking in public areas such an park, public transportation, education institution can have a negative health impact on passersby. Sometimes childrens children's and older people come to the park and if they find out the smell they will be irritated and uncomfortable. Previously in Bangladesh, people smoke in the bus. And the passengers got really disturbed by this act. Then the goverment imposed the a Choose an article the a show examples law that smoking is prohibitted in the public areas. In office areas also other employees got affected by diseases for smoking. In conclusion, I would say that imposing this rule actually bring a better environment for everyone. It will have a positive impact on not only for environment but also in every human's life.