Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others believe that individuals can still make a significant difference in addressing these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems become one of the main challenges for humanity and require to be addressed. Some people think that it is a governments responsibility to solve these issues, considering the complexity and the scale. Others, including me, believe that each person could make its own effort by developing more careful relationship with the environment. Global warming, greenhouse effect and many other earth-wide problems have been influencing humans live more and more. A lot of countries suffer from droughts, floods and rising average temperatures, each of the listed issues damages almost every aspect of people's life. In that case many people think that government should pay more attention to solve these problems, because they can allocate their resources to prevent or at least to mitigate natural disasters and to slow or forbid processes that negatively affect environment. For example, the government of Netherlands had a large budget in the last year to build special constructions that protect the land from the floods. Another example is Algeria, where the process of increasing the number of trees has been launched at the boundary with Sahara desert, to stop sandwinds. None of the individuals can invest such global and complex projects. Despite the noncomparable resources, the individuals still can be the integral part of resolving these challenges. The environment is being damaged not only by the enormous amount of industrial gases or waste that are being released to the rivers, but also by increasing consumption of plastic and fossil fuel. A lot of sea and ocean shores are filled by used plastic bottles, packets and containers. Moreover, the plenty number of studies show that cars used by people produces the third of all amount of gases, which affect atmosphere. To resolve these issues each person could use recycable bags or bottle instead of the plastic ones. In conclusion, the ecological problems become more and more important and have increasing effect on the planet. Despite the governments have significant resources to explore and handle such changes, I believe that each person should start to make its own effort to preserve our planet.