more and more people and organizations are using digital technology for contacting people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using digital technology for communication?

in recent years, the advancement of technology has led to it being highly used in communication. This essay will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of this new trend before finally concluding with the endorsement of using virtual communication as it is convenient, easier, and cheaper. On the other hand, the on the one hand, the merits of online socializing and contacting are that it does not require time to travel by transportation means, which makes it less time consuming and less costly. For instance, a company started to do its business deals in online conferences with other companies around the globe. This led to a boost in the economy and helped rising the profits and earnings of both organizations. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages that need to be taken into account. For example, connecting to Wi-Fi is a tool for using such kind of communication, which is not always available. Moreover, some technical issues might happen due to bad signals and losing connecting to the Internet. The technical problems may enable hackers and spies to steal confidential and significant information and databases. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the advantages surpass the disadvantages. Therefore, I support using technology and communication for its numerous benefits. Thank you for your attention.