In the past peope used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, people used to travel other countries to explore differences from their native countries. These days, cities around the world are becoming more and more similar. The reasons behind this are all cities have the same planning and development. I personally believe that the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks because the diversities of the cities are lost. The primary cause of cities getting similar are the same plannings. These days, plannings of different cities are the same regardless of their cultural and geographical backgrounds. All cities have the same modern facilities, such as high-rise buildings, bridges, roads, highways, shopping malls, and multiplexes. Therefore, all cities look almost the same. Moreover, development of cities around the world are same. All cities have the same development and looks. All cities around the world develop copying each other. For example, in Japan, Tokyo has developed copying the development and plannings of New York. There are no diversities in these two cities and both are the same. If all cities around the world look the same the advantages outweigh the disadvantages becasue the diversities around the world is lost. If each city has different planning and development, there will be a difference. Each city will have different looks and beauties. As a results, tourists will find it enjoyable to travel different cities of the world. For example, there are still differences in planning and development in cities of Europe and Middle East. Therefore, tourists around the world still prefer to travel Europe and Midle East because of their diversities. In conclusion, plannings and development of different cities are the same, and therefore, cities around the world look the same. I personally believe that the advantages of this phenomenon has outweigh the disadvantages because the diversity of the world is lost.