Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Even though bicycles are an efficient mode of transport, recently the number of bike riders are decreasing and folks are discouraged to use bikes. but rather prefer driving a car or a bus. This essay will overview the causes and suggestions to improve the situation. Firstly, one of the major reasons that bikes nowadays are unpreferable is climate change, Some countries are too hot and humid, which makes it very challenging to use a bike every day to work for instance. Conversely, some countries are too cold, so having a bike could even be more demanding and tough due to the slippery roads and snow. For example in gulf regions the employees prefer to have any other mean of transport rather than the bicycle, as the weather is burning which results in sweating and dehydration. In order to promote bicycle to work especially during the hot weather, I believe having the facilities of shower cabins at work will be a very good option, the employee can shower and change their clothes to avoid sweat and bad smells. For example Scandinavians have many bicycle accessories to facilitate the ride, they offer studs for a better grip, also they suggest winter wheels, those options are affordable and accessible to everyone which make them on the top list of bike riders. In Conclusion, the weather is one of the main factors that prevents some people from having a bike therefore we need to offer more hygiene facilities and more bike models and accessories to boost the bike choice.