Fewer people are reading books these days. Therefore we should close all libraries and use funds for something more urgent like healthcare. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people are not reading book. Hence, we need to close all book centres and use the funds for something more serious like hospitals. I disagree with this viewpoint for several reasons. Now, I will discuss reasons for my perspectiv. Firstly, closing all libraries can good but if book centres are closed by government, children may be ignorant. Libraries are not only places for reading books, but also the saving cultural and heritage and distributing it. Moreover, they provide an opportunity to learn and give a chance to self-development and get to know the news. Many libraries offer services like online database, electron books and access Internet. Furthermore, book centres are not only places for book, but also the bridge of science and culture. On the other hand, healthcare and libraries are important to society. Libraries support the spiritual and mental health of citizens, and, helps people to get rid of loneliness. Some researchs researchers reading can reduce stress and improve mental abilities. We restrict the access to knowledge and cultural heritage of population by closing libraries. Moreover, by closing all libraries, future generations can be desprived described information about our culture and history. To sum up, in my opinion, by closing all libraries can bring long term losses for society. Healthcare is also significant, but education centres, such as, libraries are also important.