36. Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, some people argue that it is useless to educate pupils about the skills of good writing. I disagree with the statement as there are many sectors which require written letters or signatures and it helps students to stay away from devices. To commence with, advanced technology is very common in the modern era and several activities have been changed to paperless. However, Numerous works still need hard copies like government letters. For example, digital signatures are not approved by the immigration on notary documents. Thus, writing skills should be tough at an early age as it is prominent in the future life and all things can not be digital. Furthermore, teenagers are suffering from many health issues due to the huge use of technology. If a student is well-known in the handwriting, then he might minimize the screen time. Sometimes, they spend more than four hours on the phones which results in bad postures. For example, a research has shown that there is an increase in the number of learners who are dealing with low eyesight at an early age. Therefore, health diseases could be lessened with the help of writing knowledge as students will prefer offline ways of study. In the conclusion, the major benefits of education about writing are good health and it will be easy to write letters to the high authority in the future.