Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that it will be the best for working parents to put their preschool children in childcare centres rather than give them to family mambers. While grandparents can take care their grandchildren with love, I believe that leaving the children with reliable caregivers are better idea as the it will be beneficial for their school lives. On the one hand, sending their children to their grandmothers or grandfathers is seem to be more safety for parents who have to work. It is because the grandparents love and care their grandchild more than the strangers. For example, Indonesian mothers or fathers like to give their children to the family members when they are busy somewhere else since they believe that others may have bigger chances to hurt their children physically and verbally. I, however, see that family members mostly do not have enough knowledge and skills about how to rise a child. On the other hand, putting the children to professional childcare centres is a prime solution since these places have such a proper regulation of how to rise a child. They will not only take care of the child carefully but also will always upgrade their knowledge regularly. Hence, the children can be prepared before they enter their school age. In many developing countries such as the USA, Australia, and the UAE, the children who spend time more at the childcare centres are able to get higher scores later in elementary stage. I, thererefore, would say that this one is a viable solution for busy parents. In conclusion, even though giving the children to the grandparents is seem to be more safety, I argue that the prime solution is let the children be risen by professional ones.