Some say Parents should be the one to make their children a good citizen in society. Others say it also the duty of schools. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that parents should teach their children how to become good citizens in society. However, others believe that it is the duty of schools to teach children how to become good citizens. I personally believe that while schools provide effective education specially designated for children, parents should teach children to make them good members of society because children spend more time with their parents than in schools. Schools provide effective education about how to become a good member of society to children which is especially designated for them. This age-appropriate education method prepares children to act as good citizens. Most importantly, this education teaches them about what attributes they should have to become a good citizen. For example, in Bangladesh, children in grade five at schools study a course named "Social Norms ' which teaches children about the attributes of a responsible citizen. This course teaches children through play and practical work which they find entertaining and funny. However, I personally believe that parents are the best options to teach children this topic because children spend more time with their parents than in schools. Children spend more time with their parents than in schools. From the age zero to four, children spend most of their time with their parents at home. This period is the best time to teach children values, norms, good behaviours, customs and languages. Being a good citizen of society also requires these norms and behaviours and therefore, children easily learn those norms from their parents at their early ages. For example, in India, children while spending time with their parents learn social and familial norms in their homes before enrolling in schools. This learnings also effective and have a lasting impact on children. Therefore, I believe that children should learn how to become good citizens from their parents. In conclusion, I believe that children should learn how to become a good citizen from their parents because they spend more time with their parents than in schools. Schools are also good options in this regard, however, they only provide knowledge from books, which do not provide norms and behaviours.