In the advertising, businesses nowadaways usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you thinkn it is a positive or negative development?

These days, in the advertisements, businessmen generally demand that their products are new in some ways. They do this because it is a business strategy to sell their products. I personally believe that it is a negative development because they mislead the public with this message. While selling their products in the advertisements, businessmen emphasize that this product is new as a business strategy. They want to make people believe that this product has new qualities and it is different from the previous ones. This strategy makes people believe that this product is important and they have to buy it. For example, in Bangladesh, several fairness cream companies every year sell the same fairness cream saying as new. However, they launch it almost 10 years back. This strategy attracts people and encourages them to purchase the cream. Selling the old product emphasizing as new is a negative development because it misleads the public. The information delivered in the advertisements is quite misleading because this product is not new. This business strategy is unethical and it hinders the trust of people. People think this cream has new qualities and it is different from the old ones and they buy it spending their money. For example, in India, shoppers, especially women purchase a lot of cosmetics every year only because business companies attract them saying that their products are new. In conclusion, companies while selling their products emphasize that this product is new because it will help them to sell their products. I personally think that it is a negative development because people believe them and buy their products.