Leaders and directors in an organization are frequently older people, some people think young leaders would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Leading positions in a corporation are most often taken by older individuals, and it is argued that younger generation may be a better alternative. This essay disagrees that a young employees would lead a company better than its senior colleagues. Firstly, younger workers will not have enough experience in general; secondly, there might be a risk of lack of respect towards young leader from older coworkers. To begin, young people usually have almost no experience when they come working. Learning the ropes takes time, and being a decent employee when everything is new is a hard task. If you are a leader, you are under constant pressure and supposed to know how a business you are in works and how to operate it, therefore, senior experienced colleagues are a better fit for leading positions. The prime example is Warren Buffet, who has been leading his outstanding business for decades now, and there are no young people who could even theoretically take up his position. In continuation of the topic, a risk of not being respected by older coworkers might occur in the workspace. It may be due to various reasons, but it still does happen in modern society that senior colleagues find a younger employee less competent, experienced, proficient, even if is totally opposite, and can simply be annoyed only by the fact that he or she is higher in a hierarchy than them, which will lead to inevitable conflicts. For instance, there was a huge scandal due to exactly the same reason in Amazon, which led to a termination of a young leader. To sum up, there may be exceptions in every niche, but generally speaking, I find senior employees to fit leading positions better in a company, compared to younger people alternative.