It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking risks is an inseparable part of every individual’s life not only in their professions but also in their personal lives. Recently, this activity has sparked controversy regarding the advantages of it outweigh the disadvantages. Hence, this essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of risks and reveal my orientation towards this statement. In terms of the cons, taking risks would be accompanied by numerous effects on risk takers' lives in monetary form as well as their health. To put it differently, taking risks will result in hurting takers' bodies, particularly juveniles. The youth are far more likely to participate in dangerous activities which mostly will be done by an unskillful person; and consequently, it leads to injuries and broken bodies which sometimes is hard to make-up. For example, children who join in extreme sports, namely whitewater rafting and boxing, will regret about their decisions and be hurt awfully in these games. Conversely, looking at its pros, it is beneficial for people's moods and alleviates their stress. In another words, people are usually struggling with various boring challenges in their lives. Hence, risks provide an opportunity to relieve adrenaline in bodies and enjoy their lives. In addition, it is psychologically proven that taking risks causes to increase life hope due to joy and excitement which are accompanied by satisfactory results of risks. For example, Elon Mask invested a huge amount of money on Bitcoin. An increase in the value of Bitcoin made him a prosperous person in the world. In conclusion, taking risky decisions are unavoidable and everyone undergoes it. Despite the fact that it can result in some irreversible issues, sometimes they can be beneficial for people. I believe that people should strike a balance in risks and consider its consequent as well.