More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

It is notable that there is a trend of growing populations living in accomodations accommodation with less spacious spaces or even without outdoor areas. However, while some people could get benefits from it, I believe that it is a negative development in regard of residing in smaller places. There are several reasons why it is not a positive effect. Firstly, living in rather crowded areas could cause varied forms of health issues. For example, people cannot obtained enough sunlight and fresh air even though windows are opened. It is crucial for humans to get an amount of vitamin D by absorbing the sunligh. Without enough nutruients, people might be getting some mental health problems, or even worse, physical health issues. Secondly, privacy is something relatively essential for every individuals, without enough private quality time alone, people cannot have a high quality of life. From my personal experience, when I was living with my flatmates sharing common spaces in the same flat, I could always hear my flatmates' movements or their phone conversations only by listening their voices through a single thin wall. This made me fell extremely uncomfortable because if I could hear them, they must can hear me. Thirdly, sharing common spaces, such as toilet, kitchen, and shower room with flatmates could be unsanitized. If we are unfortunate enough living with undesirable roomates who don't even bother to clean up the mess they make, it colud be a major problem. Also, we may need to spend extra time discussing the house chroes distribution and arrangements. This could result in destroying the relationship between each other. In conclusion, living in smaller places causes us not only health issues due to not obtaining enough nutrients in daily life, but also lead to related problems in terms of traumatizing the social relationship with people we co-living with.