In many countries, childhood obesity is a growing problem. What are the reasons for this and what can individuals and governments do to tackle the problem?

Obesity is a growing health issue in the childhood period in different countries. The reason is directly related to the consumption of food and the living style, including sluggish habits in daily routines with no exercise. In this respect, the government should take possible measures in checking the food quality. The issues related to health has always been a major concerns of every human being on the planet. In comparison, in the modern times, the advancements in processed food consumption are directly affecting the health of juveniles in the form of an obesity. First of all, the way of eating habits in youngsters are developing with their taste buds, therefore, they are more inclined towards junk food rather than a healthy diet. Secondly, they are not visibly moving their bodies and they also do not play conventional games, whereas, they only eat and play video games, instead. Furthermore, it is also a responsibility of the parents, that they must ensure the eating pattern of their children and they are the real reason behind their taste buds development. To decrease this rising impact of food consumption, the government should design policies and organize particular food authorities where their responsibility should be to address the food quality produced and distributed in the market. It may also restrict those food items, which are critical to the human health, such as street food, fried items, and unhygienic food stalls, cafes, and restaurants. They must publicise the awareness among people by addressing health issue by regulating campaigns against unhealthy diet. In conclusion, health issues must be taken care by parent regarding their children to develop healthy lifestyle. Moreover, the government also design policies to take strict measures against food delivering in the country.