Some say that music is as important as other subjects in schools, especially at the preschool level. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Music industry is a growing business in today's society. People has discovered music many years ago. However, the study of music remains controversial in particular at the preschool level. In my opinion, music should be taught and emphasized as a major subject like science stream and here are my reasons. Firstly, music promotes creativity. Research has shown that music stimulates the same part of brain that enhances a persons' creative ideas. As we know, kindergarten school children absorbs new knowledge like a sponge. They can easily learn new art or knowledge quickly. For this reason, introducing music to this age group will create a generation not only knowledgeable in other subjects, but also more artistic. Secondly, music brings a more colourful life to preschool goers. Many studies have shown that music has a strong relations to one's emotions. It has seen in unborn babies that they become excited or relax based on the type of musics placed on their mother's belly. This has the same concept for kids and adults. For instance, kids who play alongside a music game tend to be more energetic and happy. In conclusion, whilst many parents are still sceptical in the study of musics, it has a lot of benefits in young children. Not only music creates an artistic mind for the young, but they can find peace in studying something fun. Therefore, i strongly agree that studying music in preschool children is as important as other subjects.