Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about that nowadays most people have a tendency to purchase more things by persuasion by advertising. While some people argue that advertising can not make people purchase in the long term. This essay will discuss these topics of view and argue on this topic. On the one hand, there are several reasons why these days advertising has influenced many people and made it successful. First, The influence of celebrities can be a powerful reason for some purchasing decisions. For example, Dentisite toothbrush has Lisa from BlackPink as a presenter, resulting in a 20% increase in sales in the first month. Second, the advertisement has created video and advertisements are engaging and trustworthy, causing many people to want to try and buy it. Finally, a campaign on social media like flash sale or discount codes such as Shopee, Lazada, and TikTok  has an effect on many people's interest to buy things. On the other hand, some people believe that the advertisement there is an exaggeration in the presentation and some items that are purchased are not as effective as they should be. For instance, my mother bought cosmetics from social media because in the advertisement there is a tagline saying that the result will be seen within 1 month. However, the result of its use does not change anything. Moreover, many people have awareness about exaggerated of advertisement and there is more caution in buying things The conclusion, although the influence has affects of purchasing, many people have shopping is being done more carefully.